Just drop it!
Augusta, Ga. – Tiger Woods escaped disqualification Saturday morning after handling a drop in the second round Friday at the Masters.
Woods dropped a shot on 15 that went in the water, but dropped it two yards back from the original shot.
The rule states to drop “as nearly as possible” to the original shot, which Woods could’ve done.
Because of his illegal drop, Woods signed an incorrect scorecard which is an automatic disqualification.
However, Woods was given the okay by Masters rules officials on Saturday and then again on Sunday after multiple reviews.
Woods shot a 2 under, 70 on Saturday and is just four shots back of the leaders Angel Cabrera and Brandt Snedeker at 7 under. Snedeker is the only American in the top 5.