Now easier to renew license with new law
OKLAHOMA CITY – Our state leaders have made it easier for drivers to renew expired licenses.
A new law will give you more time to renew your license and without providing additional documentation such as a birth certificate.
You will soon have up to 1 year, from the time your license expires, to renew it.
All you have to do is show up with that outdated license.
Right now, Oklahomans only have 30 days after their license expires to renew it.
The new law takes effect Nov. 1.
- WATCH: Possibly the best home Christmas light show EVER and it's right here in Oklahoma
- Naked, wet man found in guitar case near frozen pond in eastern Oklahoma
- Best Flight Ever: Canadian airliner made passengers' Christmas wishes come true
- UPDATE: Colorado high school shooting suspect, a male student, found dead inside school
- UPDATE: Protesters stage mock oil spill outside Devon Tower, chain selves to revolving doors