Live: Barack Obama’s final White House news conference
LIVE: Oklahoma Attorney General Scott Pruitt faces Senate panel in bid to lead EPA

Gov. Fallin declares state of emergency for 16 Okla. counties

This is an archived article and the information in the article may be outdated. Please look at the time stamp on the story to see when it was last updated.

OKLAHOMA CITY - Governor Mary Fallin has declared a state of emergency for 16 Oklahoma counties after tornadoes tore through the state Sunday.

Counties under state of emergency:

- Caddo
- Cleveland
- Comanche
- Creek
- Garfield
- Grant
- Greer
- Kiowa
- Lincoln
- Logan
- McClain
- Okfuskee
- Oklahoma
- Pawnee
- Payne
- Pottawatomie