Oklahoma Watches and Warnings
Watch KFOR Live Interactive Radar

Oklahoma City Public Schools teacher of year finalists announced Tuesday

OKC Public Schools

OKLAHOMA CITY – The Oklahoma City Public Schools teacher of the year finalists are out.

Officials announced the contenders Tuesday.

We also found out the winner will get to choose between a 2014 fully loaded Fusion or Escape from Randall Reed Ford.

The finalists for 2013:

Carol Fletcher-Knight: history, Rogers Middle School

David Helm: algebra, Capitol Hill High School

Kimberly Massicotte: history, John Marshall High School

Randa Reiger: visual art, Heronville Elementary

Matthew Ross: algebra, Northwest Classen High School

Bettie Shadoan: special needs, Monroe Elementary

Carrie Snyder-Renfro: family and consumer sciences/career and technology education, Oklahoma Centennial Mid-High School

Mary Tran: pre-engineering, Northeast Academy Health Science and Engineering Enterprise School

Meredith Ziegler: vocal music, Wilson Arts Integration Elementary

The 2013 Teacher of the Year will be announced May 8.

Filed in: News

Suggest a correction