Oklahoma Watches and Warnings
Watch KFOR Live Interactive Radar

Second round of snow on the way late tonight into early Friday

A WINTER STORM WARNING has been issued for most of central, southern and eastern Oklahoma for Thursday and Friday.

Significant sleet and snow will impact a large portion of the state.

Expect a light mix of sleet and snow through the afternoon along and south of Interstate 44.

The following counties are under a winter storm warning:

  • Blaine County
  • Caddo County
  • Canadian County
  • Cleveland County
  • Comanche County
  • Cotton County
  • Custer County
  • Garvin County
  • Grady County
  • Greer County
  • Harmon County
  • Jackson County
  • Kingfisher County
  • Kiowa County
  • Lincoln County
  • Logan County
  • McClain County
  • Oklahoma County
  • Payne County
  • Pottawatomie County
  • Seminole County
  • Stephens County
  • Tillman County
  • Washita County

More ice is expected across our southern counties where an ICE STORM WARNING is in effect.

A more significant round of winter precip arrives later tonight and Friday morning.

Heavy snow will be possible, especially along and south of I-44.

Right now, storm totals of 2 to 4 inches could be possible through the OKC metro with a few areas of central Oklahoma receiving upwards of 6 inches.

The following counties are affected by the ice storm warning:

  • Atoka County
  • Bryan County
  • Carter County
  • Clay County
  • Coal County
  • Hughes County
  • Jefferson County
  • Johnston County
  • Love County
  • Marshall County
  • Murray County
  • Pontotoc County

The following counties are covered under the winter weather advisory:

  • Alfalfa County
  • Beckham County
  • Dewey County
  • Ellis County
  • Garfield County
  • Grant County
  • Harper County
  • Kay County
  • Major County
  • Noble County
  • Roger Mills County
  • Woods County
  • Woodward County

Stay tuned for updates on this developing major winter storm!

Filed in: News

Suggest a correction