Remembering May 20th, 5 years later
Temperatures to climb back up over the next few days

Winter storm, ice storm warning issued for Oklahoma counties

This is an archived article and the information in the article may be outdated. Please look at the time stamp on the story to see when it was last updated.

OKLAHOMA CITY – The National Weather Service has issued a few winter warnings for counties across the state before another storm system reaches Oklahoma.

The following counties are listed under a winter storm warning:

  • Adair County
  • Alfalfa County
  • Cherokee County
  • Choctaw County
  • Craig County
  • Creek County
  • Delaware County
  • Ellis County
  • Grant County
  • Harper County
  • Haskell County
  • Kay County
  • Latimer County
  • LeFlore County
  • McIntosh County
  • Mayes County
  • Muskogee County
  • Nowata County
  • Okfuskee County
  • Okmulgee County
  • Osage County
  • Ottawa County
  • Pawnee County
  • Pittsburg County
  • Pushmataha County
  • Rogers County
  • Sequoyah County
  • Tulsa County
  • Wagoner County
  • Washington County
  • Woods County
  • Woodward County

The warning is in effect through 6 a.m. Monday.

The following counties are under an ice storm warning:

  • Choctaw County
  • Le Flore County
  • Pushmataha County

The warning will remain in effect until 6 p.m.