OSU, OU Women Invited To NCAA Tourney


The Oklahoma State Cowgirls and Oklahoma Sooners have both been invited to the NCAA Women’s basketball tournament, after the 64-team field was announced moments ago on national TV.

The Cowgirls (23-8) are seeded 5th and will play in the Notre Dame regional and OSU will open against Florida Gulf Coast Saturday morning at 10:00am Oklahoma time in West Lafayette, IN. The game will be nationally televised on ESPN-2.

The Sooners (18-14) are seeded 10th and will play in the Lincoln, NE regional and OU will open against DePaul Saturday afternoon at 12:30pm Oklahoma time in Durham, NC. The game will also be nationally televised on ESPN-2.

That makes a total of FIVE (5) state Division I basketball teams appearing in the NCAA Tournaments. The OU, OSU and Tulsa men’s teams qualified for the “Big Dance” and both of the Big 12 women’s teams from our state.