Next chance of rain to move in this weekend

Outstanding Oklahomans including Blake Shelton, Alfre Woodard announced as Hall of Fame inductees

This is an archived article and the information in the article may be outdated. Please look at the time stamp on the story to see when it was last updated.

OKLAHOMA CITY – A group of outstanding Oklahomans has been selected to be inducted into the Oklahoma Hall of Fame today.

The 87th class of honorees include:

– Harold T. Holden – Kremlin
– Wanda Jackson – Maud
– Neal McCaleb – Oklahoma City
– Thomas H. McCasland – Duncan
– Blake Shelton – Ada
– Peggy Clark Stephenson – Antlers
– Alfre Woodard – Tulsa

They will be formally inducted into the Hall of Fame Nov. 13 in Oklahoma City at the Cox Convention Center.

These accomplished Oklahomans will join the cast of 662 individuals who have been inducted into the Oklahoma Hall of Fame since 1928.

Officials said the Oklahoma Heritage Association was founded in 1927 with the purpose of establishing the Oklahoma Hall of Fame and educating Oklahoma’s youth on our state’s rich history and heritage.

The Gaylord-Pickens Museum was opened in 2007 with the intent of honoring these and other accomplished Oklahomans.

MORE: Find out more from the Oklahoma Heritage Association