A popular online social media network has announced the roll-out of its new “Privacy Checkup” tool.
“Today, we’re starting to roll out Privacy Checkup, which helps you review and control who you’re sharing with,” the Facebook Newsroom blog reported.
In the blog post, Facebook Newsroom explains how it’ll work.
The tool allows Facebook users to look over their settings to make sure everything is orderly.
The new feature was originally announced last May.
“You’ll see the option to take Privacy Checkup when you visit Facebook in the coming days. Click “Let’s Do It!” to do the Checkup; it should only take a minute or two,” Facebook Newsroom Blog stated.
In just three easy steps, you’ll be able to choose who you are sharing with.
The first step helps by making sure you’re sharing with the right people.
The second step shows which apps you’ve logged into with Facebook. You can edit who sees each app and any future posts it makes for you, or delete the apps you no longer use.
The final step helps you review and edit the privacy of key pieces of information on your profile.