Next chance of rain to move in this weekend

Dede Westbrook Sooners’ first Biletnikoff winner

This is an archived article and the information in the article may be outdated. Please look at the time stamp on the story to see when it was last updated.

OKLAHOMA – Oklahoma senior wide receiver Dede Westbrook became the school’s first ever Biletnikoff Award winner for the nation’s best receiver.

Westbrook was also recently named a Walter Camp First-Team All American and named the Big 12 Offensive Player of the year by the Associated Press and coaches.

The Texan hauled in 1,465 receiving yards and a school record 16 touchdowns.

He had at least 100 receiving yards in eight of the Sooners’ nine conference games.

Westbrook is the fourth Big 12 receiver to win the award.