5 Oklahoma schools honored as National Blue Ribbon Schools

This is an archived article and the information in the article may be outdated. Please look at the time stamp on the story to see when it was last updated.

OKLAHOMA – Congratulations go out to five Oklahoma schools honored as “National Blue Ribbon Schools” by the U.S. Department of Education.

They include Adair High School, Bethany High School, Edmond Doyle Elementary School, Reydon Elementary School in McAlester, and Southeast Elementary School in Tulsa.

340 schools were recognized across the country. BlueRibbonSchools2014

The National Blue Ribbon Schools Program highlights overall academic excellence or programs that have closed achievement gaps.

Congratulations to the Oklahoma schools!

Notice: you are using an outdated browser. Microsoft does not recommend using IE as your default browser. Some features on this website, like video and images, might not work properly. For the best experience, please upgrade your browser.