Watches & Warnings: New tornado warning issued, heavy rain causing flash floods

This is an archived article and the information in the article may be outdated. Please look at the time stamp on the story to see when it was last updated.

A tornado warning has been issued for Seminole County until 11:45 p.m. Wednesday.

A flash flood emergency has been declared for Oklahoma City, Moore, Tuttle, and Mustang, according to the National Weather Service in Norman.

A flash flood warning has been issued for the following counties until 9 a.m. Thursday:

  • McClain County
  • Caddo County
  • Oklahoma County
  • Canadian County
  • Grady County
  • Cleveland County

A flood warning has also been issued for the Little River near Tecumseh.

Several counties across western Oklahoma remain under a tornado watch.

Multiple tornadoes have been spotted with these storms.

On Wednesday afternoon, the National Weather Service issued a tornado watch for the following counties:

  • Alfalfa County
  • Beckham County
  • Blaine County
  • Caddo County
  • Canadian County
  • Comanche County
  • Cotton County
  • Custer County
  • Dewey County
  • Ellis County
  • Garfield County
  • Grady County
  • Grant County
  • Greer County
  • Harmon County
  • Harper County
  • Jackson County
  • Jefferson County
  • Kay County
  • Kingfisher County
  • Kiowa County
  • Major County
  • Noble County
  • Oklahoma County
  • Roger Mills County
  • Stephens County
  • Tillman County
  • Washita County
  • Woods County
  • Woodward County

The Tornado Watch has been extended to 2 a.m.

Stay ahead of the storms with our family of apps and severe weather alerts.

See a mistake? Report a typo here.

Notice: you are using an outdated browser. Microsoft does not recommend using IE as your default browser. Some features on this website, like video and images, might not work properly. For the best experience, please upgrade your browser.