Oklahoma Watches and Warnings
Live Interactive KFOR Radar

Governor Fallin requests assistance for 14 more Oklahoma counties

This is an archived article and the information in the article may be outdated. Please look at the time stamp on the story to see when it was last updated.

Ten Mile Flats

OKLAHOMA — Governor Mary Fallin and the Oklahoma Department of Emergency Management (OEM) requested assistance from FEMA for 14 more counties affected by severe weather in Oklahoma.

The 14 counties added to the request Tuesday include Craig, Custer, Dewey, Grant, Jefferson, Kay, Kingfisher, Kiowa, Major, Noble, Oklahoma, Ottawa, Roger Mills and Wagoner.

FEMA has already approved 40 counties that have been requested by OEM and Governor Fallin.

Individual assistance has also been requested for five additional counties, that makes federal assistance available for housing and business repairs. Those counties include Creek, Mayes, Pontoc, Rogers and Tillman.

Those whose houses have been affected by storms and flooding are still encouraged to report those damages to 1-800-621-FEMA.



Report a typo

Notice: you are using an outdated browser. Microsoft does not recommend using IE as your default browser. Some features on this website, like video and images, might not work properly. For the best experience, please upgrade your browser.