Oklahoma Watches and Warnings
Watch KFOR Live Interactive Radar

9 more counties receive federal assistance from FEMA

This is an archived article and the information in the article may be outdated. Please look at the time stamp on the story to see when it was last updated.

OKLAHOMA CITY — Governor Mary Fallin announced Thursday that FEMA has approved the state’s request for disaster assistance for nine more Oklahoma counties impacted by flooding, tornadoes, severe storms and straight-line winds.

Counties that will receive assistance include: Carter, Jefferson, Latimer, Mayes, Okfuskee, Okmulgee, Pushmataha, Stephens and Tulsa.

Fifty-four counties have been approved for Public Assistance funding.

Applicants may apply online using the Electronic Loan Application here.

Find out more information at http://www.sba.gov/disaster.

Report a typo