Storms possible this weekend

Additional counties approved for individual disaster assistance from spring storms

This is an archived article and the information in the article may be outdated. Please look at the time stamp on the story to see when it was last updated.

OKLAHOMA CITY – Nine other counties that were impacted by flooding, tornadoes and severe storms this past spring have now been approved for disaster assistance.

The Federal Emergency Management Agency approved assistance for Carter, Jefferson, Latimer, Mayes, Okfuskee, Okmulgee, Pushmataha, Stephens and Tulsa counties.

In all, 33 counties have been approved for Individual Assistance. An additional 28 counties have been requested, but have not yet been approved.

So far, 54 counties have been approved for Public Assistance funding, which helps municipalities, counties and rural electric cooperatives with repairs and debris removal.

Individual Assistance makes federal assistance available for housing repairs and temporary housing.

The counties that have been approved for Individual Assistance are as follows:

  • Atoka
  • Beckham
  • Bryan
  • Caddo
  • Canadian
  • Carter
  • Choctaw
  • Cleveland
  • Comanche
  • Cotton
  • Grady
  • Jefferson
  • Johnston
  • Kiowa
  • Latimer
  • Le Flore
  • Marshall
  • Mayes
  • McClain
  • McCurtain
  • McIntosh
  • Okfuskee
  • Oklahoma
  • Okmulgee
  • Pittsburg
  • Pottawatomie
  • Pushmataha
  • Rogers
  • Seminole
  • Stephens
  • Tillman
  • Tulsa
  • Wagoner.

See a mistake? Report a typo here.