Cowboy, Sooner Named as Semifinalists for National Player of the Year

This is an archived article and the information in the article may be outdated. Please look at the time stamp on the story to see when it was last updated.

One player each from Oklahoma’s Big 12 football teams are part of the list of 15 semifinalists for the Walter Camp  Award, which goes to national player of the year.

Oklahoma State defensive end Emmanuel Ogbah and OU quarterback Baker Mayfield made the cut for the Camp Award.

Five finalists will be named on December 2, with the winner announced on December 10.

Here is the complete list of semifinalists:

Trevone Boykin, QB, TCU, Senior

Notice: you are using an outdated browser. Microsoft does not recommend using IE as your default browser. Some features on this website, like video and images, might not work properly. For the best experience, please upgrade your browser.