Gov. Fallin asks for federal assistance for six Oklahoma counties

This is an archived article and the information in the article may be outdated. Please look at the time stamp on the story to see when it was last updated.

OKLAHOMA CITY – Gov. Mary Fallin is asking the federal government for assistance for six Oklahoma counties.

Fallin requested public assistance to help areas affected by flash flooding that began on June 11.

The counties included in the request are Caddo, Comanche, Cotton, Garvin, Grady and Stephens counties.

On Thursday, Fallin was notified that the government denied the state’s request for individual assistance for Caddo, Comanche and Garvin counties for the same storm.