Michael Jordan, Ree Drummond announced as presenters for Oklahoma Hall of Fame induction ceremony

This is an archived article and the information in the article may be outdated. Please look at the time stamp on the story to see when it was last updated.

OKLAHOMA CITY – The Oklahoma Hall of Fame announced that a couple of well-known celebrities will be on hand for the latest banquet and induction ceremony.

This year’s presenters include Molly Shi Boren, Ree Drummond, Theodore Elam, Jane Jayroe Gamble, Michael Jordan and Pat O’Hara.

“We are honored to have an incredibly distinguished group of presenters for our 2016 ceremony,” said Shannon L. Rich, president and CEO of the Oklahoma Hall of Fame and Gaylord-Pickens Museum. “These presenters are people who have inspired our inductees, supported them and contributed to their success.”

Each of this year’s honorees chose someone who has inspired them to present them at the ceremony.

Michael Jordan, a 14-time NBA All-Star with the Chicago Bulls, will present Russell Westbrook.


Ree Drummond, a food writer and television personality, will present Rebecca Dixon.


Jane Jayroe Gamble, a broadcaster and former Miss America, will present Rita Aragon.


Molly Shi Boren, First Lady of the University of Oklahoma, will present Michael Burrage for induction.



Theodore Elam, a lecturer and adjunct professor at the University of Oklahoma college of Law will present Dan Dillingham.


Pat O’Hara, an attorney and rancher, will present his daughter, Kelli O’Hara for induction.


“We are truly excited to have Michael Jordan presenting Russell Westbrook, and we are equally fortunate to have a full slate of accomplished presenters joining us at this year’s ceremony,” Rich said. “They provide us a meaningful opportunity to celebrate this year’s inductees and forward our mission of telling Oklahoma’s story through its people.”

The 89th Oklahoma Hall of Fame Banquet & Induction Ceremony will be held at 6 p.m. on Thursday, Nov. 17.