Tornado Watch issued for most of western, parts of central Oklahoma

This is an archived article and the information in the article may be outdated. Please look at the time stamp on the story to see when it was last updated.

OKLAHOMA CITY – The National Weather Service has issued a tornado watch that covers most of western Oklahoma through Thursday evening.

The tornado watch will remain in effect until 8 p.m. for the following counties:

Cleveland, Logan, McClain, Oklahoma, Kay, Noble, Carter, Garvin, Love, Murray

Canadian, Grady, Kingfisher, Garfield, Grant, Alfalfa, Blaine, Dewey, Ellis, Harper, Major, Woods, Woodward

Jefferson, Stephens, Caddo, Comanche, Cotton, Greer, Harmon, Jackson, Kiowa, Tillman, Beckham, Custer, Roger Mills, Washita.

Click here to see the updated list of watches and warnings across the state.

Notice: you are using an outdated browser. Microsoft does not recommend using IE as your default browser. Some features on this website, like video and images, might not work properly. For the best experience, please upgrade your browser.