State Quarterbacks Finalists for Johnny Unitas Award

This is an archived article and the information in the article may be outdated. Please look at the time stamp on the story to see when it was last updated.

Oklahoma's Baker Mayfield and Oklahoma State's Mason Rudolph are two of the five finalists for the Johnny Unitas Golden Arm Award, which goes to the nation's top quarterback who is either a senior or fourth year junior.

The other three finalists are J.T. Barrett of Ohio State, Ryan Finley of North Carolina State, and Trace McSorley of Penn State.

The award will be presented December 8 in Baltimore, Maryland.