State Quarterbacks Semifinalists for Camp Award

This is an archived article and the information in the article may be outdated. Please look at the time stamp on the story to see when it was last updated.

Oklahoma's Baker Mayfield and Oklahoma State's Mason Rudolph are among the 15 semifinalists for the Walter Camp Award, which goes to the nation's top college football player.

The two quarterbacks are also finalists for the Johnny Unitas Golden Arm Award.

The Camp Award will announce finalists on November 29, and the winner on December 6.

Barry Sanders is the lone Cowboy to have won the Camp Award.

Oklahoma has had three winners:  Steve Owens, Billy Sims, and Josh Heupel.


Notice: you are using an outdated browser. Microsoft does not recommend using IE as your default browser. Some features on this website, like video and images, might not work properly. For the best experience, please upgrade your browser.