Baker Mayfield Finalist for Walter Camp Award

This is an archived article and the information in the article may be outdated. Please look at the time stamp on the story to see when it was last updated.

Oklahoma quarterback Baker Mayfield was named Wednesday as one of five finalists for the Walter Camp Award, which goes to the national player of the year.

The other four finalists are Stanford’s Bryce Love, Penn State’s Saquon Barkley, Rasaad Penny of San Diego  State, and Louisville’s Lamar Jackson, who won the award last season.

The winner will be named on December 7.

Three previous Sooners have won the Camp Award:   Steve Owens in 1969, Billy Sims in 1978, and Josh Heupel in 2000.


Notice: you are using an outdated browser. Microsoft does not recommend using IE as your default browser. Some features on this website, like video and images, might not work properly. For the best experience, please upgrade your browser.