Low rain chances in the forecast before the heat dome moves in
Follow storms on KFOR live interactive radar

Baker Mayfield Heisman Trophy finalist

Oklahoma quarterback Baker Mayfield has been named one of three finalists for the Heisman Trophy.

Mayfield is joined by Lamar Jackson of Louisville and Bryce Love of Stanford as finalists for the most prestigious award in college sports.

The Heisman Trophy announcement will be made Saturday evening in New York City.

Mayfield becomes just the fifth player to finish in the top four in voting for the Heisman Trophy three straight years.

The others are Glenn Davis and Doc Blanchard of Army from 1944 to 1946, Doak Walker of SMU from 1947 to 1949 and Herschel Walker of Georgia from 1980 to 1982.

All four of those players won the award.

Mayfield is also the ninth Sooner player to be named a Heisman Trophy finalist, tying Miami, Florida for the most finalists.

Finalists were first named in 1982.