Follow storms on KFOR live interactive radar

James Washington Wins Fred Biletnikoff Award

Sep 17, 2016; Stillwater, OK, USA; Oklahoma State Cowboys wide receiver James Washington (28) runs the ball for a touchdown against the Pittsburgh Panthers during the first quarter at Boone Pickens Stadium. Mandatory Credit: Rob Ferguson-USA TODAY Sports

Oklahoma State’s James Washington won the Fred Biletnikoff Award as the nation’s top wide receiver on Thursday night at the College Football Awards Show in Atlanta, Georgia.

It’s the third time an OSU receiver has won the honor.

Justin Blackmon won the award twice in 2010 and 2011.

It’s also the second straight year a player from the state of Oklahoma has won the Biletnikoff Award.

OU’s Dede Westbrook won last season.

OSU’s three winners are more than any other school.

The Biletnikoff Award was first given in 1994.