Baker Mayfield Wins Manning Award

This is an archived article and the information in the article may be outdated. Please look at the time stamp on the story to see when it was last updated.

Oklahoma quarterback Baker Mayfield added to his collection of awards on Thursday.

Mayfield was named the winner of the Manning Award, which goes to the nation’s top quarterback and includes play in bowl games.

The Manning Award was first awarded in 2004 and is named after great former college quarterbacks Archie, Peyton, and Eli Manning.

Mayfield is the first Oklahoma quarterback to win the award.

OSU’s Mason Rudolph was a finalist for the Manning Award.

Notice: you are using an outdated browser. Microsoft does not recommend using IE as your default browser. Some features on this website, like video and images, might not work properly. For the best experience, please upgrade your browser.