Five Oklahoma counties approved for disaster assistance

Tornado damage in Garvin County

This is an archived article and the information in the article may be outdated. Please look at the time stamp on the story to see when it was last updated.

OKLAHOMA CITY – Five Oklahoma counties may now receive disaster assistance after a series of severe storms in the state.

The U.S. Small Business Administration approved assistance for Murray, Carter, Pontotoc, Garvin and Johnston counties.

The administration offers low-interest disaster loans for homeowners and business owners to replace or repair property that was damaged by storms and was not covered by insurance or other assistance programs.

The damage had to occur from storms between May 9 through May 13.

Latest News

More News

National News

More National

Washington D.C.

More Washington DC Bureau

Your Local Election HQ

More Your Local Election HQ

Don't Miss

Latest News

More News


KFOR Podcasts

More Podcasts

Follow @KFOR on Twitter