Gov. Fallin declares state of emergency for 12 counties due to tornadoes, severe storms

This is an archived article and the information in the article may be outdated. Please look at the time stamp on the story to see when it was last updated.

OKLAHOMA – Governor Mary Fallin declared a state of emergency for 12 counties after tornadoes and severe storms hit parts of the state over the weekend.

On November 30, severe storms, tornadoes and straight-line winds hit eastern Oklahoma.

The counties included in the governor’s declaration are:

  • Adair
  • Cherokee
  • Delaware
  • Haskell
  • Johnston
  • Latimer
  • Le Flore
  • Muskogee
  • Pittsburg
  • Pushmataha
  • Sequoyah
  • Tulsa

Under the executive order, state agencies may make emergency purchases and acquisitions needed to expedite the delivery of resources to local jurisdictions. The declaration also marks a first step toward seeking federal assistance if it’s necessary.

The executive order is in effect for 30 days, and could be amended to include additional counties if needed.

Data pix.

Latest News

More News

National News

More National

Washington D.C.

More Washington DC

Your Local Election HQ

More Your Local Election HQ

Latest News

More News


KFOR Podcasts

More Podcasts

Follow @KFOR on Twitter