Individual assistance approved for nine Oklahoma counties

This is an archived article and the information in the article may be outdated. Please look at the time stamp on the story to see when it was last updated.

OKLAHOMA CITY – Residents and business owners in nine counties are encouraged to register for federal disaster assistance as soon as possible.

The Federal Emergency Management Agency approved Carter, Jefferson, Latimer, Mayes, Okfuskee, Okmulgee, Pushmataha, Stephens and Tulsa counties for individual assistance for storm damage that occurred on May 5 through June 4.

Assistance may include grants and disaster assistance loans to help pay for temporary housing, home repairs and replacement costs.

Registering with FEMA is required for federal aid and must provide the following:

  • Social Security number
  • Address of the damaged home and proof that the applicant lived there at the time of the disaster
  • Description of damage
  • Information about insurance coverage
  • Current telephone number
  • Address where you can receive mail
  • Bank account and routing numbers (if you want direct deposit)

To apply, visit the assistance website or call 800-621-3362.

See a mistake? Report a typo here.


More Local

National News

More National

Washington D.C.

More Washington DC Bureau

In Your Corner

More In Your Corner

Your Local Election HQ

More Your Local Election HQ
graphic with open for takeout or delivery

Latest News

More News


KFOR Podcasts

More Podcasts

Follow @KFOR on Twitter