State agencies allowed to reduce non-essential services due to inclement weather


OKLAHOMA CITY (KFOR) – As inclement weather continues across the state, many businesses are closing their doors early.

The Commissioner of Public Safety has announced that due to inclement weather, all state agencies may temporarily reduce non-essential services beginning at 2 p.m. on Monday, Oct. 26.

The announcement applies to the following counties:

  • Alfalfa
  • Beckham
  • Caddo
  • Canadian
  • Cleveland
  • Comanche
  • Cotton
  • Custer
  • Dewey
  • Garfield
  • Grady
  • Grant
  • Jefferson
  • Lincoln
  • Logan
  • Major
  • McClain
  • Roger Mills
  • Stephens
  • Oklahoma
  • Pottawatomie
  • Washita
  • Woods
  • Woodward.

State employees designated to maintain basic minimum services (staff essential functions) should remain at work or report to work as scheduled.


Latest News

More News

National News

More National

Washington D.C.

More Washington DC

Your Local Election HQ

More Your Local Election HQ

Don't Miss

Latest News

More News


KFOR Podcasts

More Podcasts

Follow @KFOR on Twitter