OKLAHOMA CITY (KFOR) – As sleet and freezing precipitation moves into central Oklahoma, several state agencies are reducing non-essential personnel.

The Commissioner of Public Safety announced that state agencies could reduce non-essential services, beginning at 8 a.m. on Monday.

The reduction ends at 5 p.m. on Monday for the following counties:

  • Tulsa
  • Rogers
  • Creek
  • Okmulgee
  • Mayes
  • Delaware
  • Washington
  • Nowata
  • Craig
  • Ottawa

State employees designated to maintain basic minimum services should remain at work or report to work as scheduled.