Baker Mayfield Wins Manning Award

This is an archived article and the information in the article may be outdated. Please look at the time stamp on the story to see when it was last updated.

Oklahoma quarterback Baker Mayfield added to his collection of awards on Thursday.

Mayfield was named the winner of the Manning Award, which goes to the nation’s top quarterback and includes play in bowl games.

The Manning Award was first awarded in 2004 and is named after great former college quarterbacks Archie, Peyton, and Eli Manning.

Mayfield is the first Oklahoma quarterback to win the award.

OSU’s Mason Rudolph was a finalist for the Manning Award.

Latest News

More News

National News

More National

Washington D.C.

More Washington DC Bureau

Your Local Election HQ

More Your Local Election HQ

Oklahoma High School Scores

Latest News

More News


KFOR Podcasts

More Podcasts

Follow @KFOR on Twitter