Sooners Lead Way on Preseason All-Big 12 Football Team


Oklahoma has 10 players on the media’s preseason All-Big 12 football team released on Wednesday.

OU quarterback Spencer Rattler is the preseason Big 12 Offensive Player of the Year, while Tennessee transfer running back Eric Gray is the preseason Big 12 Newcomer of the Year.

The Sooners have six players on offense and three on defense, in addition to Gray’s honor.

Oklahoma State has two players on the team, with offensive lineman Josh Sills and defensive back Kolby Harvell-Peel.

The media’s preseason Big 12 football poll will be released Thursday.

Copyright 2021 Nexstar Media Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Latest News

More News

National News

More National

Washington D.C.

More Washington

Your Local Election HQ

More Your Local Election HQ

Daily Oklahoma Coronavirus Data

Contact In Your Corner Team

Oklahoma High School Scores

Latest News

More News


KFOR Digital Originals

More Digital Original

Follow @KFOR on Twitter